top of page
Featured Posts

Piff Wipt


Piff Wipt

 

MVSO:​ Thank you for being on My Video Show On. So tell us about your song , "30 Days" and your "Believe In London" movement.


PIFF WIPT:​ Yes yes, first of all thanks for the invitation to appear on your my video show.


30 Days was written at the start of 2016 and published on Youtube as an audio, it was originally supposed to be about this girl i met, started to like and could sense she was different in a lot of ways from my girls in my past, she was lit. The first lyric on the song "99.9% of these bitches can't touch me " was inspired by Nicki Minaj "


30 Days is the time it takes to create a new habit or break a old one, it was at a time of my life where i felt like i was ready for a change and since i had been through that process before i knew 30 days is usually enough time to change your situation or reality and take yourself out of any routines which are no longer beneficial for your well being, outdated to your current life and style and in opposition to your present beliefs. In the song i talk about experiences i’ve been through as a way to to inspire myself and you (the listener) that a simple decision can and will change your way of life permanently if you stick to it for 30 days, focus and believe.


I self released the video for 30 days this year, the 8th of June on my youtube channel, and i have my first live stream streaming worldwide on my facebook on the 8th of July.


"Believe In London" was born and created out of a desperation to understand more and “never give up” it is also a way to keep myself focused, motivated, active, grounded and searching in the city. Obstacles, oppositions and fake people are everywhere expecting you to fail “to quit” stop chasing what you want and live a normal life but when you believe in yours, your belief create your reality, this belief brought me up from a lower reality i was accustomed to. out of that time, place and such hunger for more there was "Believe In London" which came out of the nowhere and the atmosphere. I been experiencing this belief unfold in in many ways than one, If you look and listen to the city very carefully then you will notice that London is popping of right now in many ways then one, I love everything about it musically and want to be a part of it, i swear it feels like the city is calling my name and everything is super super lit, so let's get it,


MVSO:​ Yes , it is lit. So you are prepping for a live performance...your first, Congratulations.


It's certainly always going to be challenges along the way. I see that you turn negatives into positive motivation.


What are some of your influences that keep you going and inspire your style of music?


PIFF WIPT:​ Thanks, its my first Live stream performance, I did open mics before in 2014, all the way to the end of 2015. I’ve been around London spreading my vibes,waviness and music, i’ve met some talented people Performing, both Artists and music lovers.


Challenges have been there since the beginning of time, my soul has been here forever, I'm infinite and i overcome them.


I have many ways that keep me going and inspire my style of music. First things first my background is African and portuguese is my first language, i grew up in a house full of kizomba, kuduro and semba (soulful, traditional, romance and party type music).


On the other hand I'm originally a Wiley, Dizzee Rascal, kano, Crazy Titch, Lisa mafia, Ms. Dynamite, So Solid Crew, More Fire Crew fan, i grew used to living and loving the fast paced energetic, garage, grime and way of London urban life.


There was a time i used to record cassettes after school of radio sets and listen to them on my way to school and back just to learn the lyrics to spit it again the next day to my friends. I can say i was born and birthed as an Artist throughout the times of all of these pioneers in the UK music scene, i watched them and loved every bit of it.


My secret love for Hip Hop and Rnb music also grew on me and found me at a time when i was searching for more and more came to me, for that i’m a fan of super Artists like Tupac, Jay-z, Raekwon, 50 Cent, Big L, Nas, Aaliyah, Beyonce Left eye, Eve, Sisqo, Foxy Brown, LiL kim, Biggie Smalls, Kool G rap, Mobb Deep and the whole Wu- tang. I grew by listening to their music for the love of what they do uniquely to them, in return understanding my own imperfections and uniqueness which is what inspires me and keeps me going.


MVSO:​ I like that you're open to being versatile and are interested in being unique in your style.


You mentioned a host of influences and how various artists have contributed to your musical upbringing.


So are you working on more music for your fans and supporters across the globe?


PIFF WIPT:​ That's all i think about, originality, uniqueness, self confidence and trust, i trust my own guidance and the work that I've put in to become the Artist i want.


I’m working on something distinctive, life giving, from the soul and full of waviness coming from all angles and ways at you, It's about to start happening for my true fans and supporters, they're all gonna be blessed immensely.


MVSO:​ That's right, keeping the fans and supporters looking for more.


Do you plan to head out on tour and if so what areas would you like to include?


PIFF WIPT:​ It's important, I'm always getting better for the better good of me and everyone involved.


Yeah i see a tour coming up real soon, i would love to fly and perform overseas.


Nationally, I love London, i would like to include Birmingham, Manchester, and Liverpool.


The U.K in general, i wanna tour it, when the vibes are there, I'm there as well and things have to get lit up.


MVSO:​ Absolutely, now you did mention your show performance coming up... Will there be other performers as well?


PIFF WIPT:​ Not at this time, maybe in future events, right now i’m running the show myself.


MVSO:​ That's great. So I know you're busy making new music, upcoming show and pushing your movement... Best to you on your show!


Before we go there's one random question, but first ...where can we find you and your music?


PIFF WIPT:​ Find me and the music at​ ​www.primeravida.com​ , that's the official website, you can also request citizenship ad become a Primeravida citizen, never miss an update about me or the music.


MVSO​: Perfect, will definitely be checking for you and your music.


It's a pleasure ... What is your favorite song of all time?


PIFF WIPT:​ The pleasure is all mine, thank you and God bless you. My favourite song of all time has to be "Man in the mirror" by Michael Jackson

Featured Posts

Latest Posts

Sign Up For Updates

#Tags

Search By Tags
No tags yet.
bottom of page