top of page
Featured Posts

Jom Rapstar


Jom Rapstar

 

MVSO: Thank you for being on My Video Show On. There's a new album in the works , that has to be exciting. Tell us more of what this album will be like in comparison to your prior albums.

JOM RAPSTAR: Don't hold anything back. The album I'm working on is called "Jo Miller Xposed 2" and this album is about my short comings like getting in trouble with the law for animal abuse (not something I'd normally do)and where I want to be in life as well as how good my life is now that I got a job and making extra money to promote my music.

MVSO: Absolutely, so that had to be an experience, as far as, the situation with the law. It's always good to see life picking up in a good direction.

So your music has peaked #1 and is always bringing you a solid fan-base. How come you are called the "Microphone Destroyer" ?

JOM RAPSTAR: "Microphone Destroyer" is a metaphor for spitting hard rhymes and not holding anything back.

MVSO: That's a sure strategy in this industry...not holding back. So you represent Hip Hop in the Portland , Oregon area, who are some of your influences that contribute to your style?

JOM RAPSTAR: Eminem, Dr. Dre, Snoop Doggy Dogg, Redman, the entire Wu Tang Clan and all 9 original members, Jadakiss, Styles P, Sheek Louch, Jay Z, Was, Busta Rhymes, 2Pac, The Notorious B.I.G., Big Punisher, 50Cent, Lloyd Banks, Tony Yayo, Young Buck, Bubba Sparxx, Cool Nuts, the list goes on.

MVSO: Yes, I see and you have such an extensive list of hip hop influences. When did you know that you wanted to make music and put it out there for others to hear?

JOM RAPSTAR: When I heard "The Marshal Mathers LP" by Eminem for about 6 months.

MVSO: That's a popular album he has. So, you listened to it a lot in a 6 month timespan and it motivated you to created your own albums. Was there any song in particular that sparked it for you or just the album as a whole?

JOM RAPSTAR:​ It was the song "Stan".

JOM RAPSTAR: And yes, I did listen to it a lot in a 6 month period. This was before I got a keyboard

MVSO: I knew it would be Stan. You play the keyboard as well, are there any other instruments that you play?

JOM RAPSTAR: I have 2 guitars. One acoustic and one electric. I can also play percussion as will.

MVSO: Are you self taught and how does your playing contribute to your tracks or do you work with other producers on the tracks ,as far as, the music and sound?

JOM RAPSTAR: I am self taught and I use garage band instruments and I've used beats made by other producers and musician friends.

MVSO: Certainly multi-talented. So you have new music coming out , do you plan to go on tour with this new release?

JOM RAPSTAR: I do got a new album coming out this year in which I'm doing all the beat production and having no guest appearances on it called "Jo Miller Xposed 2", but I don't plan on playing no gigs until May or June 2018 when I get off probation.

MVSO: That's understandable. Certainly looking forward to your new album release.

We have one random question coming up but before that, tell us where we can find your music and where to expect to look for your new album that'll be releasing?

JOM RAPSTAR:​ ​http://jomrapstar.bandcamp.com​ and http://www.numberonemusic.com/jomrapstar​ and http://www.reverbnation.com/jomrapstar​.

MVSO: Perfect, I will keep a watch out for the new release and upcoming shows as well.

Here's a random... Who is the illest MC to this day?

JOM RAPSTAR:​ Eminem

Featured Posts

Latest Posts

Sign Up For Updates

#Tags

Search By Tags
No tags yet.
bottom of page